Podcast library now up on croydonsn.com

I’ve finally sorted out a podcast library so that people can listen or download the Best of SSFC shows I recorded over the summer without needing to hope that I’m updating the main playlist or… indeed… that the one they wanted to listen to was playing.

The Best of SSFC podcasts try and capture some of the spirit of SSFC – The Sport Show for Croydon that was broadcast on Croydon Radio.  There was always a dual role for SSFC – local sport (trying to encourage attendance and participation without focussing on the big sides in the area) and playing music that I liked (and to be fair precious few other DJs on the station played).  Obviously I could achieve the one I was in control of, but the former… well it was enjoyable none the less.

The show had its critic, but I’d like to think people appreciated the sentiment behind what I was trying to do with it (even if the execution might have been lacking).

Croydon Sport Noise gives me the freedom now to play the music I (and hopefully others) want to hear all the time – a lot of it I haven’t heard myself, so doing the washing up with the radio on takes on a whole exciting dimension.  And there will be further incarnations of SSFC which I’ll let you know about as and when they are recorded.

For now, enjoy the music, and the shows, and let me know what you think.

CSN

Leave a Reply

